top of page
  • Writer's pictureGlow

Social Distancing

So.

Corona Virus.


Yep.

I said it. That "C" word that's killing all joy in life right now. It's stopping fun trips. Interrupting scheduled plans. It's hurting the weak and vulnerable in our communities. It's changing the way our kids learn.

Yep... all that and a bag of chips is what is happening right now.


It's sad, its depressing and it has also forced people to change their lives.


I'm not a comedian so I can't tell jokes that would take away some of the stress that are in people's lives right now. I'm not a doctor that can heal patients. I'm not a big social media influencer that has ALL the right answers to everything right now. But I am another person on this big blue earth who feels and understands.


And that's all we need right now.


More than news reports every hour.


We need virtual hugs. We need listening ears and we need to find that balance between productivity and creativity. To look at our goals, our life with clear vision and think to ourselves...is this how I imagined my life would be? If not this might just be the time to really evaluate if we're living the glow-life that we always imagined as children.


So...for the next 2 weeks, 1 month, 3 months...however long this thing takes to resolve lets remember that life can and will go on but while we wait for the greenlight. Let's breathe, evaluate and plan.


Stay safe everyone.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page