top of page
  • Writer's pictureGlow

Wellness is Solo

This weekend I went to a Women's conference.

It was great!

But at the beginning I didn't think so. Many of the women at my church was invited to this event, but only me and my first lady showed up to support this wellness themed women's conference.

I was sad and disappointed at first. Everyone needs extra support right? Wouldn't it have been great with we came as a group and supported each other....right? Right???

But during the conference I heard a number of great speakers, life coaches, licensed therapists and others and at the end of the day I learned that wellness is a solo journey. No one can walk with you all the time. But solo doesn't necessarily mean lonely either.

I gained so much knowledge. Discovered so much about myself. Continued on my own healing journey. And I did it solo. And I think for me that was a wonderful chance to focus on myself the whole weekend. Maybe it was divinely orchastrated to happen the way it did, because instead of socializing and feeling the need to stay "in character" I let all the way loose and expressed every emotion without restriction.

So maybe you're in the same boat.

Waiting to start something, but hoping for a support network.

But what happens if that support network doesn't materialize? Are you going to hesitate your whole lifetime? Will your whole life be a waiting game, hoping your cheerleading team will assemble?

I pray not. Even if no one walks with me. I still have to walk on. Even if no one cheerleads for me...I still have to continue. Time waits for no man (or woman).


Start walking.

Try.

Its the least you can do for yourself.

Shout out to Kira Cheree for an amazing conference

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page