top of page
  • Writer's pictureGlow

1 more step into creativity


So in a blog post a few weeks back I discussed how I'm not creativity minded.

I definitely have a logical mind and aimed in 2020 to work on exploring my creative side.

I cannot believe how hard it was to find energy and enthusiasms to work on creative projects. I remember one Saturday sitting on the couch after a busy day of running errands and thinking "Hmmm...I should finish that art project". Confession time....I folded laundry instead.

It brought me to the realization that what comes naturally to some people are strong barriers to others. This blog wasn't just about sharing my random thoughts with the world. It was also a way to hold myself accountable to make the small steps of progress that I wanted to see reflected in my life.

So after a few weeks of humming and harring I walked into work and a coworker had a supply of these beautiful wood hearts. I walked back and forth in the office for a few days, eyeing the stash she was sharing with coworkers before a light came on in my head. How many Pinterest decorated bottles, home decor and fancy bookmarks have I pinned?

I need to start somewhere!!!!!!!

So armed with super glue and a hand-full of those cute wooden hearts I glued them to the front of bottles. I then finally settled on a theme. I'm going to the craft store and purchasing ribbons and flowers that represent Spring, Summer, Autumn and Winter. The three green bottles will be decorated in Spring, Summer and Autumn decor while the clear bottle will have snowflakes and wintry themes.

Stay tuned for part 3.


I'm not giving up on this creative endeavor and you shouldn't give up on every little goal you have in 2020 and beyond.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page