top of page
  • Writer's pictureGlow

Fortune Cookie Wisdom

I have a saying.

It goes something like this: "I can give you my 2 cents".

I say this when a friend or coworker asks my advice.

Well now I have read a proverb from a fortune cookie that came free with my meal that I thought was worth more than 2 cents when in reality it costed $0.00


It's made me re-evaluate my saying.

It doesn't matter what price tag I put on fortune cookies or my personal opinion. It matters if the advice is solid, quality and brings clarity and hope. If it does...well....it's not worth 2 cents is it? It's priceless.

Next time your in a situation where you can give someone life lessons you learned the hard way don't devalue it. It's up the other person to recognize wisdom and to do as the fortune says "Ideas not coupled with action never become bigger than the brain cells they occupied."

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page