top of page
  • Writer's pictureGlow

Women's Conference

Another women's conference.

Why you may ask?

Because for me it takes energy to socialize, network and make friendships. People who are or have introvert tendencies understand.

This conference was about women appreciation and growing. There was an award ceremony were women in my local city were recognized for their deeds. There was a dozen breakout sessions from topics dealing with entrepreneurship, mental health, physical health and family and relationships.

I had a wonderful time.

I collected multiple business cards. Held a number a meaningful and relevant discussions. Then...most importantly, I purposely made time this week to follow-up with those connections.

Did I sleep after the conference?

...well of course I did. All that socialization wiped it out of me!!!

Did I stumble over a few words?

...I tried to ask good questions and appear confident but I'm sure nerves were obvious.

Why am I telling you this?

...because sometimes getting out of your comfort zone is the only way you can reach your goals. It's also to remind you that it's very likely you're be tired every step of the effort you put into it.


One step at a time. Hit one goal down at a time. It's worth it and so are you.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Komentarze


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page