top of page
  • Writer's pictureGlow

Words of Inspiration

So I love reading devotionals and daily scriptures. Its my way of waking up and realizing that I need to prioritize my day. God first, Family second, everything else when I can fit it in. I have to remind myself that because its so easy for me to get caught up in working long and hard and neglecting my husband and children. It's easy for me to get distracted and persuaded by what I see in news and social media. Those small distractions start influencing me and before I realize it my belief system doesn't even match my behaviors.

So this day I woke up and some things hit me from the Greater book by Furtick.


One of the things that hit me was this passage about pride.

It's a hard thing to recognize when you're living your life the best way you can. But then you see something on the news, on your feeds, on reality television and you slowly start believing that your life is either much better then "THEIRS".

It's a slippery slope of being proud in how far you've come compared to where you were and taking so much pride in yourself that you internally sneer at those making decisions you wouldn't.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page